Sale price$33.00


Limited double vinyl LP pressing of this collection by legendary blues/rock guitarist Stevie Ray Vaughan. This set includes songs from 1980 to 1990. Born and raised in Dallas, Texas, Vaughan began playing guitar at the age of seven, inspired by his older brother Jimmie. In 1971 he dropped out of high school, and moved to Austin the following year. He played gigs with numerous bands, earning a spot in Marc Benno's band, the Nightcrawlers, and later with Denny Freeman in the Cobras, with whom he continued to work through late 1977. He then formed his own group, Triple Threat Revue, before renaming the band Double Trouble after hiring drummer Chris Layton and bassist Tommy Shannon. He gained fame after his performance at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1982, and in 1983 his debut studio album, Texas Flood, charted at #38.

- Side 1 -
1 Love Struck Baby
2 Pride and Joy
3 Texas Flood
4 Lenny
5 Cold Shot
- Side 2 -
1 Couldn't Stand the Weather
2 The Things (That) I Used to Do
3 Tin Pan Alley (Aka Roughest Place in Town)
- Side 3 -
1 Say What!
2 Look at Little Sister
3 Change It
4 Little Wing
- Side 4 -
1 The House Is Rockin'
2 Crossfire
3 Tightrope
4 Long Way from Home - the Vaughan Brothers
5 Life By the Drop

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed