DROPKICK MURPHYS 'TURN UP THAT DIAL' LP (Transparent Black Smoke Vinyl)

Sale price$30.00


STREET DATE: 12/10/21
On Dropkick Murphys' new album, Turn Up That Dial, the band boots in the front door of 2021 with a record that punches you square in the face and says, in the words of Ken Casey, "Get up, get out of those sweatpants you've been wearing for the last year... better times are ahead — LET‘S F-in' GO!!"
Their approach to this album is simply one of letting off steam, writes Kerrang! Don't expect anything profound or clever — this is Dropkick Murphys doing their damnedest to gee us up, nothing more. This translates as Celtic-styled riffs, reels and jigs amplified tenfold and bolstered by their now trademark gang vocal hooks. The title-track is exactly what you'd imagine a song called "Turn Up That Dial" to be. "Middle Finger" and "Smash Shit Up" also appear to feature music written to match the titles, and irresistible album highlight "L-EE-B-O-Y" salutes bagpipe player Lee Forshner.

Side A
1. Turn Up That Dial
2. L-EE-B-O-Y
3. Middle Finger
4. Queen Of Suffolk County
5. Mick Jones Nicked My Pudding
6. H.B.D.M.F.
Side B
1. Good As Gold
2. Smash Shit Up
3. Chosen Few
4. City By The Sea
5. I Wish You Were Here

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed