Sale price$25.00


Original soundtrack to the acclaimed documentary. Gimme Danger, the documentary on Detroit's legendary rockers The Stooges directed by noted filmmaker Jim Jarmusch, premiered to rave reviews at the Cannes Film Festival in May of this 2016. The vinyl LP soundtrack is 10 tracks - a selection of songs from The Stooges' two WMG albums, including some outtake tracks, plus three tracks from the Iggy & The Stooges Raw Power release thru Sony (again, including outtakes). American filmmaker Jim Jarmusch's documentary love letter to punk icons Iggy Pop and his band, The Stooges. Michigan-born Iggy's youthful music career wavered, until he found his Stooges soulmates in Dave Alexander (bass), and brothers Ron (guitar) and Scott Asheton (drums). Three ground-breaking albums and just a few years later, the band was literally falling apart. Iggy gleefully relates the story of those crazy years from "I Wanna Be Your Dog" to "Raw Power." Gimme Danger is brimful of music, clips and anecdotes, including Bowie, Nico and the crowd-surfing Iggy himself.

- SIDE1 -
1 Gimme Danger (Bowie Mix) - Iggy & the Stooges
2 I Wanna Be Your Dog (Remastered)
3 Loose
4 No Fun (Remastered)
5 Asthma Attack

- SIDE2 -
1 I Got a Right (Outtake from Early Aborted "Raw Power" Session) - Iggy & the Stooges
2 Down on the Street
3 Lost in the Future (Take 1)
4 I'm Sick of You (Outtake from Early Aborted "Raw Power" Session) - Iggy & the Stooges
5 1969 (Remastered)

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed